Happy Birthday Eve to Me (Again)

Tomorrow’s my birthday, so I suppose today’s my birthday eve. I’ve been telling people that I’m going to be 30 plus shipping and handling this year.

I’ve enjoyed being in my 30’s so much that I’ve been there for 16 years. Nothing like a little change of perspective to make growing old sound less . . . . old.

Anyway, I made it through another year. That’s not something I take for granted anymore. I’ve known of too many who didn’t make it to 46, including some family and friends.

The best way to stay young in my opinion is to try to think positively as much as possible and to always have an attitude of gratitude, especially for the small things. Like waking up every morning. Like the ability to walk and talk. Like another beautiful sunny day.

So happy birthday eve to me (and to everyone else who shares February 28 as their birthday). May it be another good one.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.