Back in the ‘Vue

It hasn’t really been all that long, but in some ways it seems like a lifetime ago since I last dog-sat for my friends in Bellevue.

It was not quite two months ago. My late lamented Lucy was still alive and kicking (well, more like snoring). When I left to take care of the three pups, I had no earthly idea that she wouldn’t be around much longer at all.

Here I am again, a little older and hopefully a little wiser.  Maybe a little more thankful and a little less prone to take anything for granted. Especially felines.

I made my usual pilgrimmage to Loveless Cafe this evening, and it was every bit as good as advertised. At least my Southwestern omelet was.

The dogs are as happy to see me as ever, though not as energetic in their displays of affection. They’re all a little older, too.

I’m remembering a quote that said that if all the prayers I ever prayed consisted of “Help,” “Thanks,” and “Wow,” I’d be doing alright.

I think my prayer for tonight is definitely going to be “Thanks!”

Amen.

One thought on “Back in the ‘Vue

  1. Pingback: You Just Never Know | themomfred

Leave a Reply

