Just Checking In

I had all these grand plans of my nightly blog post and how I was going to tie it in with the sermon from Kairos. Then I got home. I’m a lot tired and a little sad, missing my fur baby a lot.

I’m not a fan of sadness, but I’ll take it any day because of all the wonderful and beautiful memories that come with it, 17 years worth.

I know sadness doesn’t have the last word. God’s story doesn’t end with ashes and pain and loss. Victory is written in the final chapter and hope is the last word.

I know all I need is a good night’s sleep, a little coffee in the morning, and a whole lot of Jesus. Those three things more than anything else will help in the healing process.

Oh, and I can say tonight that I still consider myself very much blessed. God is still good.

Leave a Reply

