It’s a Beautiful Day in Your Neighborhood

Fred Rogers used to end every one of his episodes of Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood by saying, “You’ve made this day a special day, by just your being you. There’s no person in the whole world like you; and I like you just the way you are.”

These are my words to you.

I hope you believe them about yourself, and if not, I hope you will come to believe them about yourself.

That’s my prayer for you tonight. I do hope you believe that you make today a special day by being exactly who your Creator God made you to be. That you understand that your unique contribution to the world matters and the world is better off for you being in it.

That’s all for now. Good night and God bless all of you.

 

Leave a Reply

