Nothing to Report Here

I’m enjoying a very low-key Saturday night. I’m hanging out with three very sleepy dogs in the Bellevue area of West Nashville. I’m actually having a little trouble keeping my eyes open. Such the party scene this is.

I love dog-sitting. I love dogs, too, even though I am a self-professed cat person. I don’t believe you should have to choose one or the other. Both cats and dogs can be very loving and affectionate in their own ways.

The best part of all is that moment when you win an animal’s trust and a bond is formed. I tend to think that goes for people as well.

All it takes is patience and kindness. Both of those go a long way in just about every situation you find yourself in. Just patience and kindness.

I think social media could stand a little more patience and kindness, but that’s a topic that will have to wait for another day.

Leave a Reply

