100% Original

Everything you read tonight (or possibly tomorrow morning or afternoon) is completely original with nothing borrowed, copied, or stolen from anyone else. No quotes. No references. Nothing. Got it? Let’s proceed.

In this day and age of overblown reactions to everything and in response to all the fake news that seems to be more prevalent than actual real news, I’m loving my Netflix. Sure, none of it has any basis in fact, but that’s what makes it so great. I can invest myself in people who are completely made up.

Case in point: Gilmore Girls. I know I’m in danger of having the already shredded remains of my man card painstakingly reassembled just so that it can be immediately burned alive. But I do love this show.

I think it’s because of the witty dialogue. No one can talk this way (at least not for very long), but it’s the ideal I strive toward in every conversation.

I also find myself immersed in the strange and wonderful world of Lemony Snicket’s A Series of Unfortunate Events (the current series and not the movie from 2004). I do love Jim Carr

Leave a Reply

