I Will

I heard something good from a friend of mine and I just might try it someday soon.

She opened up her Bible, turned to the book of Isaiah, and highlighted every occurrence of the phrase “I will” as spoken from the mouth of God.

Notice that God never says, “I might,” or “I hope someday to,” or “I think I could possibly.” He always says “I will.”

As I’ve heard a pastor put it before, God’s promises are so certain that you can write them down in the past tense as already done. Whatever it is, if God has tacked an “I will” to it, you can count on it as certainly as you can count on the God who made the promise.

God’s promises are most often not what we originally thought we wanted or what we expected, but always better. They are always ultimately what we would have asked for all along had we been able to see the big picture.

So, the next time God asks you to trust Him in the middle of your circumstances, whatever they may be, the best answer is always “I will.”

 

One thought on “I Will

Leave a Reply

