Another First

I added another first to my list today. I rode one of those scenic ski-lift chairs at Gatlinburg to the top and back down again.

Granted, it may not sound overwhelmingly daring, but for someone who’s dealt with a lifelong fear of heights, it’s a big deal.

I actually kept my eyes open the entire time and only hand a minimal death-grip on the chair’s front and side bars. I even enjoyed the experience.

My challenge to you who are reading this: pick one thing you’re afraid of and go do it.

The fear may be fierce and seem overwhelming, but the only negative emotion stronger than fear is regret. 

So get going. And good luck.

Leave a Reply

