Randomness Run Amuck on a Thursday

My cat Lucy got a little exercise. She ran for about 15 seconds straight. While that might not seem like much to most people, consider that she is 16 years old and for her, staying awake is a feat of biblical proportions.

Her three normal modes of existence are 1) getting ready to nap, 2) napping, 3) thinking about waking up from a nap but deciding not to. She really is that old and lazy. I wish I had her life.

In other news, fall has returned. It literally went from summer weather to fall weather in the span of 24 hours. Then again, I still live in Tennessee.

In the world of music, I picked up a couple of CDs by The New Hawaiian Band. It’s Hawaiian music circa 1968 and 1969. Not very exciting or danceable but very good for unwinding at the end of the day and dreaming of the tropics.

My Doctor Who quest has resumed with Series Three. David Tennant is still the Doctor, but Rose is no longer on this plane of existence. Sad. The new girl is good but not quite the same.

I’m still in search of a way to stream the entire history of Doctor Who (or as much as still exists), starting from the very beginning. I even emailed the good folks at BBC America but got a very vague and shadowy response along the lines of “that does not compute. Exterminate! Exterminate! Exterminate!” Oh well.

In the best news of all, tomorrow is Friday. That never fails to make me supremely happy. Not as happy as me with a pumpkin spice beverage but way happier than me having to wake up at 5 am.

I think that wraps up everything I know on this October Thursday evening. More randomness to follow whenever I can’t think of anything else to write about.

The end.

 

 

Leave a Reply

