Everything Is Mine in You

I heard this song at The Church at Avenue South recently and the words impacted me powerfully. I dedicate this to anyone who is still waiting on a promise from God and who grows weary in the waiting:

“Everything is mine in You
Even when my heart is breaking
Everything is mine in You
Even when my hands are empty
Everything is mine in You
Oh, in You

Everything is mine in You
I can trust You with my longing
Everything is mine in You
Even though the road is lonely
Everything is mine in You
Oh, in You

‘Cause You are, master over all
And You say, You are my inheritance
And in You, I have everything I need
And You are, seated in the heavenlies
And You say, forever You’re my hiding place
And in You, I have everything I need” (Christy Nockels, Ellie Holcomb).

Though all the lonely seasons and through all the heartaches, you and I still have everything we need in Jesus. We are still whole and complete in His sufficiency, no matter what. That’s what we hold onto when that proverbial road gets hard to walk and the struggles seem never-ending.

The story never ends with broken hearts. The story never ends with waiting. The last line in every narrative is this– Jesus is enough. Jesus will always be enough.

That’s enough for me.

 

Leave a Reply

