It’s Still a Ruff Life

Last night, Millie (the 16-year old Petit Basset Griffon Vendéen I am looking after) decided to grace me with her presence and fell asleep on the floor next to my bed. Which is all good until she started snoring like an old man. Needless to say, I didn’t get a whole lot of sleep that night.

I wouldn’t have it any other way. I’d gladly have less sleep (and more of an excuse for more coffee) to have this memory.

I love how dogs (and cats, too) can be such loyal creatures. They stick around, no matter what. It always makes my heart happy to see how excited Millie is to see me every time I walk through the door after work. I’m sure her owners feel the same way.

I truly hope and pray this isn’t the last time I get to take care of this elderly canine. She really is just about the easiest and most low-maintenance dog I’ve ever cared for in my brief but interesting dog-sitting career.

I supposed I’d better sign off and take this pup for one last short walk for the evening.

See you all tomorrow.

 

3 thoughts on “It’s Still a Ruff Life

  1. Greg, Millie is so happy you’re in her life also. She is one dog that is full of love, pure and simply. She truly doesn’t demand much, just love, food and treats. Of course, she does love those belly rubs.

    Millie is truly blessed that you love her also, even her snoring!

    Cookie

Leave a Reply

