My Music Picks for April

Periodically, I like to share what I’m listening to with those of you brave readers out there. This is another one of those.

Lately, I find myself still going old-school in my musical selections. Here’s what I’ve been playing (or will very soon be playing) in the CD player of my Red Sled:

  1. Edith Piaf – The Voice of the Sparrow: The Very Best of Edith Piaf
  2. Van Morrison – Moondance (Expanded Edition)
  3. Tori Amos – Little Earthquakes
  4. Don Henley – Cass Country
  5. Lori McKenna – Pieces of Me
  6. Muddy Waters – The Complete Plantation Recordings
  7. Allman Brothers Band – Eat a Peach: Deluxe Edition
  8. Grateful Dead- Shakedown Street
  9. Bob Dylan – The Basement Tapes Raw & Another Self-Portrait
  10. Jeff Buckley – You and I

As you can tell, I have eclectic tastes that continue to expand as I get older. I don’t really care anymore if it’s pop or country, mainstream or indie, popular or not. I like what I like.

There may or may not be a follow-up report in May where I reveal further music that I’ve discovered. As always, I’m open to suggestions and recommendations from those of you who are not afraid of venturing out into musically uncharted waters.

That’s all for April. See you in May. Maybe.

 

One thought on “My Music Picks for April

Leave a Reply

