My PSA for the Day

This will be short and sweet. Well, it will be short.

When it’s overcast and/or rainy, for the love of all that’s holy, turn on your headlights.

Just because you can see other drivers does not mean they can see you. When your lights are on, you give them extra time to react when you cut in front of them on the interstate (which is another bad idea).

Having your lights on when it’s raining is a state law in Tennessee. It’s common courtesy. It should be common sense, but apparently common sense is a flower that doesn’t grow in everybody’s garden.

I’m far from being a perfect driver, but I do turn on my headlights when it’s rainy or overcast. Almost all of the time. Except for when I’m distracted.

I should turn on my headlights in the rain. You should turn on your headlights in the rain.

The end.

Leave a Reply

