A Loveless Night: More Thrilling Adventures from Your Friendly Neighborhood Dog-Sitter

  
I just so happened to notice that while I’m dogsitting in Bellevue that I’m only eight minutes away from the legendary Loveless Cafe. How could I not go there at least once, right?

I went there. And it was as good as advertised.

They seated me almost immediately after I arrived at an outdoor table. I had breakfast food for dinner with either cheese or gravy on just about everything. It was fantastic!

For me, the reality usually doesn’t live up to how I built it up in my head. People generally don’t follow the script I rehearsed in my head (which is extremely annoying, FYI). 

But this was every bit as good as I hoped it would be. Maybe it’s the bacon talking, but I’d go there again tomorrow. I’m not saying I will, but I could.

Lately, I’m not so much learning new things as I am being reminded of old lessons. The most important, most repeated of all these is to be grateful in every situation and find something– at least one small thing– in every day to be thankful for.

Not only does gratitude make what you have enough and help you see God in every circumstance, it makes you a better person. It makes life better.

Now if I could only learn to be grateful for that 5:30 am wakeup call.

Leave a Reply

