It’s 10:34 on a Friday Night

Well, it’s 10:34 pm on this Friday night in August. You may be out and about, painting the town all sorts of colors while I am hanging out with three lovable doggies.

I’ll take it. I like people and I like hanging out with people, but every now and then dogs are good,too. They’re not the best conversationalists, but that also means they don’t ask questions and form assumptions. They just love you in their own gentle doggy way.

Ditto for cats.

So there’s not much worth watching on television. It seems like the more channels there are, the less there is to watch. Hence the going out on Friday nights.

I suppose I could turn off all the media and pick up a good book. Yeah, I think I’ll do that.

Leave a Reply

