Wracking My Brain

i’m trying to remember something.

I had a cassette tape of a jazz band circa late 80’s or early 90’s. I distinctly recall the cover being very tropical with possibly one or two tropical birds. I also remember that my dad bought it for me after Sunday lunch at the mall back when malls still had record stores in an attempt to broaden my horizons in a time when I was fairly limited in my tastes to what got played on the radio.

I can’t for the life of me recall the name of the band. I do know that they played a jazz fusion style with two lead guitars (or at least that’s what comes to mind). 

I’d be very interested to find out if that or any other of their albums have made it onto CD. 

Oh, and I’m also fairly positive that their name started with a G. 

Any insights or further clues are very welcome. I will update this post should I at some point in the future find out the elusive name I seek.

One thought on “Wracking My Brain

  1. Pingback: Homepage

Leave a Reply

