Lessons from Being Wifi-less

So I still have no interwebs at the homestead on my laptop. It’s frustrating and annoying. I tinkered with all the tech again but to no avail. So I thought I’d take the time that I’d normally waste on Facebook to share a few lessons I’ve learned from the experience of being wifi-less.

1) IT is not my spiritual gift. That’s just not how I’m wired (insert rim shot here).

2) Life still does manage to go on. People lived without wifi or even the internet for many years. I even grew up without it, and look how I turned out. Ok, nevermind.

3) The Bible functions quite well without wifi. As much as I love the youversion Bible app on my swanky if outdated iPhone 5, nothing beats turning actual pages and catching a whiff of old ink on old paper.

So the moral of the story is that I’ll survive.And maybe I’ll be just a bit nicer to the IT people in my life and not tap on the glass when they’re working, i.e. playing World of Warcraft. And no more tech geek wisecracks either. 

Leave a Reply

