Blog #1,721

This will probably seem random, as I myself am feeling random and scattered in my thoughts. This most likely won’t be my most widely read blog ever, but that’s okay. Sometimes it helps to let those thoughts out so that the rest of your mind can settle.

It was a good day, mostly due to the fantastic weather here in Nashville and the most excellent caramel flan latte I had just over two hours ago.

I’ve learned that you do better when you stop trying to figure out how the rest of your life will play out and simply enjoy the moments as they come. It’s a lot less stressful that way.

I’m not saying don’t plan. I am saying that most of life is what happens when something other than what you had planned happens.

I think Oswald Chambers said that faith means not knowing every step of the road ahead of you but trusting the One who does. Or something to that effect. I’m not there yet, but I’m getting closer.

Leave a Reply

