Things I Found While Cleaning Out My Closet

I guess it pays to clean out your closets periodically. Or bi-yearly in my case.

I made some interesting finds:

1) three sets of minor league baseball cards. One was from the 80’s featuring the now-defunct Memphis Chicks, formerly the AA farm team for the Kansas City Royals. Another featured the Memphis Redbirds circa somewhere around 2001. The last had the ’86 Huntsville Stars baseball team.

2) Some shoes I hadn’t worn in years and had forgotten I had. I’m wearing them now and they’re actually quite comfortable. Plus, they look like new.

3) A flyer for upcoming events for the college & career ministry of Germantown Baptist Church, where I attended before I moved to Nashville. And by upcoming, I mean upcoming for the year 2004.

It pays to clean house every now and then.

Leave a Reply

