My Secret Christmas Room

b_christmas-decorated-room-1366x768

For those of you who have lots of money, I just thought of a way to help you spend it. I mean besides buying me stuff like Red Mini Coopers and Mac Book Pros.

I think it would be super-duper neat to have a secret room in your really big house. One of those that you get to by turning a book in the bookcase or pulling a hidden lever located behind the family portrait.

But not just a secret room. It would be a secret Christmas room, all decorated with a Christmas tree and a fire burning in the fireplace and Christmas music playing from hidden speakers in the ceiling.

Some days you just need a little Christmas. Even in the middle of July. After a hard day at work, how nice would it be to be able to spend a little time in your Christmas room, lit only by the fireplace fire and with strains of Bing Crosby’s White Christmas wafting in the air.

That’s what I’d do if I suddenly came into a lot of money. I could save all the trouble of packing up all the Christmas decorations and just move them all to this little room. And you’d be welcome to come over and visit my little secret Christmas room whenever you were needing a bit of the yuletide spirit.

Just let me know in advance when you’re coming over.

 

Leave a Reply

