Happy New Year’s Eve Eve Eve Eve Eve

I think that’s right. I’m not the best at math but I think that’s the correct number of Eves in the title.

What else do you call it? It’s not Boxing Day. That was yesterday. It’s one of those weird days between Christmas and New Year’s Eve that doesn’t have a name.

Supposedly, this is the day where you give three french hens to that special loved one, according to the song. So if you’re still looking for ideas 2 days after the fact, there you go.

I’m already looking forward to 2015, as I know many of you are. I know it will take me at least a month to get used to writing “2015” on all my checks and letters, but I’m up for the challenge.

The good news is that God will be just as sovereign in 2015 as He was in 2014. He will be just as able to supply all your and all my needs in Christ in 2015 as He was in 2014.

Whatever happens in 2015, God will be there. That, my friends, is something to look forward to.

 

 

Leave a Reply

