My prayer for tonight after Kairos

kairos-brentwood-baptist-church

Lord, you have ravished me body and soul. With one look of your eye, you have enraptured my heart and enlarged my vision of You. You have absolutely ruined me for the ordinary and the routine.

Lord, help me to be obedient to you, no matter what the cost. May I go where you send me and be who You call me to be. I want to obey You wholeheartedly and completely, even if no one else notices, because You will notice. I want to follow You, even if those around me disown me or ignore me, because You will never disown me or leave me. Never.

Teach me to love the way You love me. Break my heart for what breaks Yours. Make me Your hands and feet to touch those hurting, lost, and lonely people around me. Transform my heart until it beats with your heartbeat. Transform my eyes until I see that Your plan is for the whole world and not just my little world.

I want my faith to be more than words and professions of love to You. I want to be more than moved and inspired at times; I want to be radically changed from the inside out. I choose to trust You, whether or not I feel it or understand You.

Even if I must go alone, I want to follow You wherever and however You lead.

As always, I believe, but help my unbelief.

One thought on “My prayer for tonight after Kairos

  1. Aaron Bryant did preach a particularly awesome and convicting sermon tonight. It made me feel childish after some of the things I’ve said to God lately.

    Remember that as long as you have friends and fellow believers to walk with, you’ll never have to go it alone, and even if we aren’t around, you already know that God will be with you every step of the way.

    Let the transformations begin!

Leave a Reply

